President's Philanthropy Award Recipients

Past recipients of the UNI Foundation's President's Philanthropy Awards:

Purple and Gold Award

This award is the most prestigious award for lifetime giving that the University of Northern Iowa Foundation bestows on behalf of the university. This award recognizes the extraordinary, long-time support of an individual or couple who have had a significant and inspiring impact on UNI. This award is designed to honor those who have provided long-term substantial and loyal philanthropic support that has transformed the university.

2019: Dick and Carol Savage
2018: Sue E. Stedman
2017: Pauline Barrett
2016: Rex and Kathy Eno
2014: Dale and Marilyn Howard
2012: Gary and Myrna Floyd

Faculty and Staff Award

This award recognizes an individual or couple currently employed by or retired from the University of Northern Iowa who has provided philanthropic support, dedicated long-term service and creative leadership to the university.

2019: Sally Frudden
2018: Stanley J. and Marcia C. Walljasper
2017: Don Erusha
2016: Marleta Matheson
2015: Bill Thrall
2014: Myra Boots
2013: Jack Baty
2012: Carl and Wanda Wehner

Emerging Philanthropist Award

This award recognizes an individual or a couple, no older than 50 years of age, who have provided philanthropic support and creative leadership to the university.

2019: Sara Phillips
2018: Scott Soifer
2017: Brent Dahlstrom
2016: Debora Blume
2015: Michael Armbrecht
2014: Julie Wood Stoll
2013: David Martinson
2012: Michael and Jacqueline Mrosko

Corporation and Foundation Award

This award is presented to a corporation, foundation or organization that has demonstrated generosity to UNI through significant leadership giving, dedicated long-term service and assistance to UNI students and faculty through recruitment opportunities and/or programming support.

2019: RSM
2018: Black Hawk County Gaming Association
2017: Iowa Broadcasters Association Foundation
2016: The Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust
2015: AEGON Transamerica
2014: R.J. McElroy Trust
2013: University Book & Supply
2012: John Deere